It is currently Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Register for Windows Forums


New posts Register

Register for Windows Forums now to gain access to: post messages, download free books, competitions for great prizes, and get to know others. Members also see NO ADVERTS. Join today!




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Message Author
 
 Post subject: Add new features to "New" context menu
New postPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:46 pm 

Hi
If you want to add new features to "New" context menu do like this:
Download this .zip file and extract to desktop
Attachment:
ContextMenur.zip


Then open ContextMenuAdder and change the extensions whatever you want (By default it adds .reg, .bat and .html to menu)
If you modify the Adder, modify the Remover too.
Then save them as .reg and run! Now you have them in right click!
My looks like this:
Image


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by Batupata on Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.


_________________
"Life wouldn't be life if you lived your own life without real life"
Confusing, eh?
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
User avatar
Content Contributor
Content Contributor

Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 10:52 am
Posts: 322
Thanks given: 15 times
Thanks received: 75 times
Location: Finland
OS: 8
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Add new features to "New" context menu
New postPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:58 pm 

Doesn't work for me. Can you clarify the steps needed to get this to work please Batu?



_________________
Image
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
User avatar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Windows Guru²
Windows Guru²

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:08 am
Posts: 3186
Thanks given: 375 times
Thanks received: 441 times
Location: 0x7C00
OS: 8 RT
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Add new features to "New" context menu
New postPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:09 pm 

Well...
Try this..
Download this zip, extract and run the .reg
Attachment:
ContextMenu.zip


P.S you must right click twice to make them visible


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.



_________________
"Life wouldn't be life if you lived your own life without real life"
Confusing, eh?
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
User avatar
Content Contributor
Content Contributor

Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 10:52 am
Posts: 322
Thanks given: 15 times
Thanks received: 75 times
Location: Finland
OS: 8
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Add new features to "New" context menu
New postPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:18 pm 

:oops: I made a typo in the .txt file.



_________________
Image
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
User avatar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Windows Guru²
Windows Guru²

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:08 am
Posts: 3186
Thanks given: 375 times
Thanks received: 441 times
Location: 0x7C00
OS: 8 RT
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Add new features to "New" context menu
New postPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:26 pm 

:D But it works now?



_________________
"Life wouldn't be life if you lived your own life without real life"
Confusing, eh?
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
User avatar
Content Contributor
Content Contributor

Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 10:52 am
Posts: 322
Thanks given: 15 times
Thanks received: 75 times
Location: Finland
OS: 8
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline
 
 Post subject: Re: Add new features to "New" context menu
New postPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:43 pm 

Sure does, i couldn't work out for the life of me why it wasn't working, turns out i'm blind!



_________________
Image
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
User avatar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Windows Guru²
Windows Guru²

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:08 am
Posts: 3186
Thanks given: 375 times
Thanks received: 441 times
Location: 0x7C00
OS: 8 RT
 Profile E-mail  
 
Offline
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 84 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

cron